Skip to main content

THE COPS AND THE MEDIA ARE MASTERS OF THE SUBTLE BUT DEVASTATING MANIPULATION TACTICS



THE COPS AND THE MEDIA ARE MASTERS OF THE SUBTLE BUT DEVASTATING MANIPULATION TACTICS


The cops and the media are masters of the subtle but devastating manipulation tactics.

It’s how they got a majority of us believing that Trayvon pulled some fancy martial arts moves from just watching it on TV.

It’s how we still say that Garner was murdered for selling loosies when there were no loose cigarettes found in his car or on his person.

(Forensics now saying that Garner was not choked at all is a very advanced tactic on their part. They say this to upset us and control the narrative, where we say no he was choked but we don’t say that we need to fire ALL of the white cops from elsewheres.

First they hit us with the denial that racism is taking place and then they flood us with stories of actual racism as if to say “What are you gonna do about it?“

They want us to despair, act out and/or riot so that they can say, “You see! You see!“

Or they want us to be docile as we and our CHILDREN regularly go to the slaughter.

There are countless examples of this from their firing Shiping Bao, the Chinese coroner who showed Trayvon could not have engaged in any ground n pound

to them suing Marilyn Mosby for actually doing her job and prosecuting the white cops for murdering Freddie Gray.

It’s also how they started us talking about better training by the police for mental illness when Sandra Bland’s 6 foot frame was found hanging from a 5 foot post with defensive forms on her arms which they tried their best to label a suicide.

(Assata Shakur wrote about how prison lynchings by guards that were labeled suicides was not uncommon).

Or how they got to saying “Jussie, Jussie” in the court of public opinion when in the real court ALL charges were dismissed.

Again, they take his community service that he always does and trick us by making it a stipulation for charges being dismissed.

They take the money that he put up as bond and trick us into believing that it’s a sign of his guilt when really it’s thievery.

(A bond is collateral in case he tries to flee. The injustice of that alone is another topic we need to get into. See Kalief Browder).

But if they choose to take the bond that’s in their clutches already, what is he gonna do? Take it back?!?

This is a land where cops can give us a beatdown and call it assault when our blood splatters on their uniform.

They accuse him in the media as a means of saving face for their bogus evidence – that’s what the racist feds pretty much said; not me.

They also attack the Black DA, calling for her to resign and accuse her of some type of collusion. Where have we seen that before? Oh yeah… Just a couple of paragraphs earlier!

And finally we come to the biggie: Duh, duh, duh! The confessions and the dreaded check (not one but two smoking guns)

where Jussie paid $3,500 in a personal check for ab workouts when the brothers usually charge from $20 to 50 per lesson.

The check part is ridiculously simple:

When celebs hire you to work with them, they pay on a celebrity scale - not yours.

When Wil Smith hired Maurice Ashley to give his family chess lessons, he flew him out to Cali from NYC and I guarantee you that he didn’t pay Maurice’s usual fee plus expenses!

But the media will keep hammering and hammering and  without any narrative of our own rebutting all of these bogus claims which they try to call ‘evidence’, we believe them.

Our media will do what I have been doing. Pointing out the previous tactics and inconsistencies at every turn.

And since we don’t have a voice that does that, we really don’t have a media!

Now when it comes to their confessions, we’ve seen this before!

The Central Park 5 (4 of them anyway) confessed to a crime that they didn’t do under duress and then later recanted.

Of course by then it was too late. Coercion in NYC at least, wasn’t common knowledge like it is today so we just took it as they didn’t like the sentencing for their crime and tried to back out.

We didn’t know back then. But we know better now; don’t we?!? Don’t we?!?

The trainers denied all allegations until CPD sweated them for 48 hours. Then when they confessed to the crime, they were let go?

How does that even make sense?!?

Plus they said that the trainers were not promised anything for confessing but they’re in the wind?!?

And here’s the really tricky part: They get their FORMER public defender lawyer to relay that they confessed to the crime...eventually.

But everyone knows on all sides that these coerced confessions would not stand up in court and so we play this shell game

for everyone to save face while Jussie‘s reputation is in ruins.

And his friends tell him that he just needs to take his dignity and go because that’s the best you can get in this racist, homophobic world.

What’s he gonna do? Pay his high-priced lawyer (the one who can stage media interviews showing his proclamation of innocence to be consistent throughout)
PT1

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN PERSUASION AND CONVICTION

THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN PERSUASION AND CONVICTION Decades ago, in my teens, my oldest brother and I had a talk where I said, “Can you believe that they’re having another gay pride parade?” He told me that he participated in a gay pride parade. Then we just stared at one another - and because many don’t know how to communicate without language, I will translate: Me: (But you’re not gay) Him: (True, but our struggle is their struggle and theirs is ours) Me: (Hmmm. Now I have to rethink everything because this is my brother whom I love challenging my core beliefs). I was persuaded that day. Today, my brother is long dead but I’m still reposting. That’s called CONVICTION.

SO WHERE’S THE UPROAR…?

 So where is the uproar when not one but two Black women world champions bow out from their sport because of the racist media for health reasons?  Their media of course focuses in on the “health reasons“ but we all know the truth!  Did Michael Jordan put a black tape over his mouth to stop speaking to the racist press for health reasons? Did Eddie Murphy only give interviews with Bryant Gumbel because of the racist press for health reasons? When we look at the interviews at the races press conducted with Mohammed Ally, they’re all about how he’s slowing down. No one mentions how our government took three years from him while he was in his boxing Prime! White people, boy! Can’t wait ‘til we have our own media. Everything changes.

WE DEAL WITH RACISM ON ALL FRONTS

WE DEAL WITH RACISM ON ALL FRONTS We deal with systemic racism on all fronts. We mentor; we start programs to protect our kids; we fire ALL of the white cops from elsewheres patrolling and brutalizing Black spaces who funnel in the drugs and the guns with impunity then lock up our kids for having (or using) them. And where do kids get guns for drive-bys? (Rhetorical) And do an inordinate amount of crimes occur in Black spaces in Baltimore and Detroit and L.A. as opposed to NY because Black folk in our city have more character and higher morals? (Also rhetorical) It’s because cops are not allowed to pump these things in here! We do have CHILD rape rings here which rival Florida, Texas and possibly even California (California is a dense, big state). We need to fire ALL of the white cops from elsewheres patrolling and brutalizing Black spaces! And regarding the white people and the Black folk who worship them who aid systemic racism through complicity, ignorance and arrog...